Day 1 of the 3 Quotes for 3 Days Challenge

I was nominated by  Samuditha at https://dreamdoodledraw.wordpress.com/  to post three quotes a day for three days and tell you why I adore them.   And if you haven’t gone check out her blog as it is Ahmazing! 

Okay so my three quotes are varied in their themes and meanings to me. So let’s just jump in shall we?

cup-of-tea

I know this is a bit long but I FREAKING LOVE THIS. Why? Because this so succinctly sums up what has taken me almost my entire life time to learn.  I am not everyone’s cup of tea and you know what? I am so glad I now realize this and have stopped trying to make people who don’t like me–like me. It is a waste of time and effort and energy. Obviously these people are not meant to be in my life and I am all the better for it. I know who my people are and I have long since stopped caring what those who are NOT my people think.  It has been a cleansing and heart opening experience for me.  I recommend everyone learn this lesson sooner rather than later.

tumblr_muxcyy15hs1qcp2vxo1_1280

Here is another quote where I wish I had learned the lesson in my twenties but you live and you learn, am I right? Yes I now know my worth as a wife and mother and woman and dammit the woman I have become is a once in a lifetime kind of lady.  I know my worth now. I know my value and I know that I am worthy of great love and great passion and ambition and a life so great it will not be contained.  So yes, I am not afraid to say that Ia m a once in a lifetime kind of woman.

5389cf002807dff02310513b2a0e517a

People always underestimate me because I am quiet and shy and don’t seem like someone who has a bite. But believe me when I tell you I am a survivor.I am more than just the “Oh woe is me I had a horrible childhood” survivor (which I did–alcoholic mother who drank all the child support money and we had no food, electricity or heat)  And I am more than just the “Oh I dated an asshole” survivor (true story –he was an alcoholic (go figure) that I almost married event though he thought “reading books is stupid” And I am more than just a survivor in the sense of medical maladies and depression but I am a survivor in the sense  that I was almost killed one night by a psychopathic maniac who then managed to game the system and get out of jail for time served–jumped parole and went killed another woman in Arkansas. I made sure his ass went to jail for life.  Don’t ever underestimate me and my ability to survive. So go ahead throw me to the wolves…and I guarantee you will hear me howl.

So those are the first three quotes that I currently adore and I will have three new ones in the blog tomorrow. So to continue on witht his fun challenge the next three blogs I nominate are as follows:

  1. Deniz Yalim @ BayArt  https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/53933263/posts/1206943276

2. Alchemist @ Logical quotes https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/116184336/posts/2443#comments

3. Unsaid Words https://anamikaablog.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/writing-block/comment-page-1/#comment-1516

Looking forward to reading theirs and finding more quotes for Day 2!

Till next time!

LAW

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

